Home Event venue Ballon d’Or 2022: Full list of nominees, date, time, location, live stream details

Ballon d’Or 2022: Full list of nominees, date, time, location, live stream details


With just hours to go until the 2022 Ballon d’Or awards are presented, football fans around the world couldn’t be more thrilled to hear who will be announced as the world’s best footballer of the year. As always, a total of 30 nominees were once again shortlisted for the biggest individual award of the year.

Surprisingly, among the list of nominees, the seven-time winner Lionel Messi was not retained on this occasion. Ahead of what promises to be an exciting event, here’s a look at the full list of nominees, date, venue and details for the Ballon d’Or 2022 live stream.

When will the Ballon d’Or 2022 take place?

The 2022 Ballon d’Or Awards Ceremony will take place live at 12:00 PM IST on Tuesday, October 17.

Where will the 2022 Ballon d’Or take place?

The ceremony will take place live at the Théâtre du Châtelet in Paris.

How to watch a live event in India?

Fans wondering how to watch the football event live in India can tune in to Sony Sports Network, which holds the official broadcast rights in the country.

Ballon d’Or 2022 Live Stream Details

As for the Ballon d’Or 2022 live stream in India, fans can tune in to the Sony LIV app.

Where else can I watch the event live?

Fans around the world can watch the 2022 Ballon d’Or ceremony live on L’Equipe’s YouTube channel and website. In the meantime, it will also be available on the official Eurosport website and app. The event will begin live at 7:30 p.m. BST or 2:30 p.m. ET on Monday, October 17.

2022 Ballon d’Or nominees

real Madrid

1) Karim Benzema

2) Antonio Rudiger

3) Thibaut Courtois

4) Vinicius Junior

5) Luka Modric

6) Casemiro


7) Mohammad Salah

8) Trent Alexandre-Arnold

9) Luis Diaz

10) Fabinho

11) Darwin Nunez

12) Virgil van Dijk

Manchester City

13) Kevin De Bruyne

14) Phil Foden

15) Joao Cancelo

16) Riyadh Mahrez

17) Bernardo Silva

18) Erling Haaland

Manchester United

19) Cristiano Ronaldo

Tottenham Hotspur

20) Harry Kane

21) Son Heung-min

Bayern Munich

22) Sadio Mane

23) Joshua Kimmich


24) Robert Lewandowski


25) Kylian Mbappe

Borussia Dortmund

26) Sebastian Haller

AC Milan

27) Mike Maignan

28) Raphael Leao

RB Leipzig

29) Christopher Nkunku


30) Dusan Vlahovic